Working with Images
Working with Sound
Introduction to Interactions
Working with Video
Position & Size
Creating Timeline Animations
How to Log-in
How to Log-out
About Digital Publishing
Managing Your Account
- New Edition
Creates a new edition. This will create a new edition containing a single blank page. The newly created edition will not
be published upon it’s creation.
Duplicate the currently selected edition. This will create a duplicate or copy of the selected edition. All the pages and
edition settings will be copied, to the newly created edition. Removed pages from the original edition will not be i
ncluded. So it is not possible to recover pages from the original edition within the newly created edition. The newly
created edition will not be published upon it’s creation. This property will not be inherited from the original edition.
Displays a preview of the current state of the selected edition. This feature enables you preview an unpublished
edition, before publishing. It is not required to publish the edition in order to preview it.
Open the pages tab of the selected edition. This feature is not available for groups, as groups do not contain pages. This
feature yields the same result as double clicking an edition.
Publish the selected edition. This feature allows you to publish the selected edition. After clicking the Publish button a publishing
dialog will appear and you will be able to see several configurations, which are important for the publishing process. The date
field can be changed if publishing the edition is should occur on another date. By default the date field will contain the current date.
- Publish Changes
After an edition has been published and there have been changes to it’s contents. This can be either page contents, page settings,
edition settings, changes to the interface or changes to publication settings. This button is only enabled if there are changes
available. To see which changes were made, please view the Manage > Changes section below.
Unpublishes the selected edition. This feature can be used if the edition has been published incorrectly or if the content has to be
made unable for visitors. The affect of this feature is immediate. If the edition has been unintentionally unpublished, you can re-
publish the edition using the Publish feature.
After an edition has been published and there have been changes to it’s contents. This feature provides an overview of all the
changes which affect the edition. This can be either page contents, page settings, edition settings, changes to the interface or
changes to publication settings. This button is only enabled if there are changes available.
All settings regarding the name, target platforms, language, cover and background music can be made from here.
Edition name for internal and external use.
Current publishing status. Indicates whether the edition has been published or not.
- Publish Date
Date which upon the edition will be published.
- Last Modification
Displays the last modification since the edition was published. If there have been no modifications since the edition was published
or if the edition was never been set to be published the cell remains empty.
Indicates for which platforms the edition is intended. This is when you have separate editions for different platforms.
Indicates the language for the edition. This feature especially useful when you use the multi-language feature.
Used for referencing the edition.